Cast your vote for your favourite EBBA winner

09. november, 2012

From now until 21 December 2012, you can vote for the ‘Public Choice Award’ among one of the winners of the EU Prize for contemporary music – EBBA Awards 2013! The most voted artist will receive the ‘Public Choice Award’ during the EBBA Awards ceremony in January 2013. The EBBA celebrate the diversity of the European talent in popular music.

The European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA) are handed out by the European Union to ten European artists who have proven to be successful in crossing borders with their first international release in Europe.

The winners of the European Border Breakers Awards 2013 are:

Nabiha (Denmark)
Ewert and The Two Dragons (Estonia)
French Films (Finland)
C2C (France)
Emeli Sandé (Great Britain)
Of Monsters and Men (Iceland)
Dope D.O.D. (Netherlands)
Amor Electro (Portugal)
Juan Zelada (Spain)
Niki and the Dove (Sweden)

On top of the EBBA, a “Public Choice Award” is handed every year to the artist, among the winners, who receives the preference of the public through online voting on

By voting, European music fans can win a trip to the EBBA Awards ceremony, which takes place at Eurosonic Noorderslag in Groningen, the Netherlands on 9 January 2013.

Last year the Belgian Selah Sue won the Public Choice Award.

For more information: