Bureau of European Design Associations elected new Board

13. märts, 2012

BEDA9th March 2012 – Saint-Etienne – BEDA Elects new Board of Directors for 2012-2014 and accepts four new Members and launches an important toolbox at BEDA website.

At its General Assembly at Cité du design Saint-Etienne on 9th March BEDA membership attending from 24 European countries elected the new Board of Directors for the term 2012-2014 and ratified four new members.

The returning Board members are:
Michal Stefanowski (SPFP Poland)
Ilona Gurjanova (EDL Estonia)

Newly elected Board members:
Kitty De Jong (BNO The Netherlands)
Robin Edman (SVID Sweden)
Severin Filek (Design Austria)
Salla Heinanen (Ornamo Finland)
Christina Melander (Danish Design Centre)
Szonja Szesztai (Hungarian Design Council)
Ingrid Vandenhoudt (Design Flanders Belgium)

The four new Members of BEDA are:
Belgrade Design Week (Serbia)
Danish Design Centre (Denmark)
Croatian Centre for Design (Croatia)
ENISADA (Spain).

BEDA President Deborah Dawton (DBA UK) and Vice-President Isabel Roig

(BCD Spain) have announced the next BEDA GA to be held in Barcelona in March 2013.

An important facility for professionals and design organisations who deal with competitions, BEDA Tool Box at BEDA website was launched. It includes:
– Code of Conduct for Designers
– Policy on Free Pitching
– BEDA Competition Guidelines
– NACE Codes Fact Sheet

Speaking at St Etienne General Assembly, Deborah Dawton, BEDA President said ” I am glad to be BEDA president during such exiting time when we are very near of achieving our strategic goals in partnership with European Commission.”

BEDA was established in 1969 and it currently has 42 members from 24 member states comprising representative professional design organisations and national design promotion centres in Europe. BEDA exists to ensure permanent liaison between its Members and the authorities of the European Union in order to communicate and promote the value of design and innovation to the European economy.